KUSA 7s : Meru Pools released

The Kenya Universities Sports Association 7s Series will commence on Saturday 18 May with Meru University set to host the first leg.

Seven sides have confirmed participation but MMUST who won the leg which was held at Dedan Kimathi University last season will not be present to defend the title they won.

The Series defending Champions Blak Blad have been pooled alongside last years hosts DeKUT and Eldoret based UoE.

The final pool has University of Nairobi’s Mean Machine, Meru University who are the hosts, Zetech and KEMU.

The matches are expected to kick off at 10:00 and will run 2:00 PM. The opening match will see KU face off with Dekut

UoE will then take on the pitch to play Meru 40 minutes later. Zetech will close the first round matches after playing kEMU.

Pool A: KU, DeKUT, UoE

Pool B: UoN, Meru, KeMU, Zetech

Order of player

1000: KU vs DeKUT
10:20 UoE vs x
10:40 UoN vs Meru
11:00 Zetech vs KEMU
11:20 KU vs x
11:40 UoE vs DeKUT
12:00 UoN vs KEMU
12:20 Zetech vs Meru
12:40 Dekut vs X
1:00 KU vs UoE
1:20 UoN vs Zetech
1:40 Meru vs KEMU

Most Popular

To Top