Billy returns as Mwamba name squad for Kabras clash

Mwamba RFC head coach Kevin Wambua has made five changes ahead of the Kenya Cup semi-final clash against Kabras RFC set for Kakamega Showground on Saturday 11 May.

Chris Asira,  Louis Kisia,  Hussein Yahya,  Martin Oyugi,  Elvis Namusasi who started against Nakuru two weeks ago will not start this weekend.

Eugene Sudi, Salaton Muturi and Dues Mudaki will lead the teams front row.In the second George Omollo starts alongside Steve Sikuta as Tony Owour shifts to the backrow as well Collins Injera.

Edwin Machanje will start at number eight.Eugene Nzioka comes in for Oyugi and he has been paired with Tony Omondi. Michael Agevi and Billy Odhiambo who is back in the squad after missing the quarters, form the midfield partnership.

The back three will have Joel Inzuga, Alex Aturo and Daniel Taabu. Mwamba will be eyeing the first win over Kabras in Kakamega. Mwamba have beaten Kabras once in the last six Kenya Cup meetings.

Mwamba squad: 1Eugene Sudi 2. Salaton Muturi 3. Deus Mudaki 4. George Omolla 5. Steven Sikuta 6. Tony Owuor 7. Collins Injera 8. Edwin Machanje 9. Eugene Nzioka 10. Tony Omondi 11. Joel Inzuga 12. Michael Agevi 13. Billy Odhiambo 14. Alex Aturo 15. Daniel Taabu

Replacements: 16. Brian Kahura 17. Jonah Mbari 18. James Yuko 19. Paul Wahome 20. Chris Asira 21. Martin Oyugi 22. Elvis Namusasi 23. Eliakim Kichoi

Most Popular

To Top