New host venues as KUSA 7s 2019 edition draws near

Kenya Universities Sports Association 7s aside circuit is expected to kick off on 18 May with different University set to host the five legs.

According to the 2019 schedule, changes have been effected on the host universities with central region leg set to move from Dedan Kimathi University to Meru University. The Meru leg will commence on 18-19 May. The teams will then have their first rest on 25-26 May.

They will return to action with all the teams set to make a stop in the Coastal region. Pwani University is set to host second leg which is slated for 1-2 June. Previous the leg has been at held at the Technical University of Mombasa.

In Mid June the teams will be in Western Kenya where Masinde Muliro University will hosts teams for the third leg in Kakamega Town. MMUST takes over the hosting rights from Kaimosi who have enjoyed hosting the event in the previous seasons.

Moi University takes over the Rift Valley region leg hosting rights from Egerton University and will host the fourth leg on 29-30 of June.

The University of Nairobi host will the final leg of the 2019 KUSA 7s edition on July 6-7,  where he overall champions will be crowned. Kenyatta University won the 2018 edition while USIU won the 2017 edition of the competition.

The aim of the compeition is take rugby 7s to the grassroots level.

KUSA 2019

Meru University 18-19 May

Pwani University 1-2 June

MMUST 15-16 June

Moi University  29-30 June

UON 6-7 July

Most Popular

To Top