Mwamba reveal squad for Nakuru date, Billy, Horace absent

Mwamba RFC head coach Kevin Wambua has revealed his squad that will take on Nakuru in the Quarterfinal clash slated for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday.

There are several positional changes which have seen Tony Owour move to the second row to partner with Chris Asira while Deus Mudaki,  Salaton Muturi, and  Eugene Sudi will lead the front row.

The loose forwards include Louis Kisia, George Omolla and Hussein Yahya. Martin Oyugi has been tasked with scrum-half duties while Tony Omondi is the fly-half.

According to the clubs’ official portal, Billy Odhiambo and Horace Owiti have been sidelined due to injuries and that has seen Collins Injera move from back row to the inside centre where has been paired with Joel Inzuga. Alex Aturo on the left wing, Michael Agevi on the right and Elvis Namusasi at fullback complete the first 15.

Brian Kahura,  James Yuko, Alfred Yuko, Stephen Sikuta,  Edwin Machanje, Greg Odhiambo, Eugene Nzioka and Daniel Taabu have been named on the bench.

The side will be keen to pick a win against Nakuru who have four times in the last six meetings. The winner of this clash will face Kabras in Kakamega.

Mwamba squad: 1. Deus Mudaki 2. Salaton Muturi 3. Eugene Sudi 4. Chris Asira 5. Tony Owuor 6. Louis Kisia 7. George Omolla 8. Hussein Yahya 9. Martin Oyugi 10. Tony Omondi 11. Alex Aturo 12. Collins Injera 13. Joel Inzuga 14. Michael Agevi 15. Elvis Namusasi

Replacements 16. Brian Kahura 17. James Yuko 18. Alfred Yuko 19. Stephen Sikuta 20. Edwin Machanje 21. Greg Odhiambo 22 Eugene Nzioka 23. Daniel Taabu

Most Popular

To Top