MMUST name squad for quarterfinal clash against Kisumu

MMUST will make a short trip to Kisumu City to face Kisumu RFC in KRU Championship Quarterfinal clash scheduled for Mamboleo Grounds on Saturday 27 April.

Head Coach Ochieng Ahaya has named his squad that will take part in the clash which will determine if they will stay in the race for the Kenya Cup slot. Kelvin Omondi Totti, Gibson Kajillwa and Collins Ngoko will lead the side from the front-row.

Calvin Wabuyele, Zedrick Ikhokoro are in the second row while Venance Shikuba, Sebastian Makalek, and Felix Wamocho complete the forward’s lists.

Derrick Okisai and Isaiah Mulongo are the halfbacks and they are joined by everpresent midfielders Samuel Mbeche and Timothy Mmasi. Claus Shirievo, Tyson Juma and Okwemba Ejakait are the fullbacks.

MMUST beat Kisumu 41-20 when they met in Kakamega while they lost 28-3 in the first leg meeting. A win will see the side book a date with Catholic Monks in the semis

MMUST: 1. Kelvin Omondi Totti 2. Gibson Kajilwa 3. Collins Ngoko 4. Calvin Wabuyele 5. Zedrick Ikhokoro 6. Venance Shikuba 7. Sebastian Makalek 8. Felix Wamocho 9. Derrick Okisai 10. Isaiah Mulongo 11. Claus Shirievo 12. Samuel Mbeche 13. Timothy Mmasi 14. Tyson Juma 15. Okwemba Ejakait

Replacements: 16. Ian Mukanzi  17.John Bahati  18.Jackton Munai 19. Kevin Abuga 20. Austin Oluoch  21.Emmanuel Makwata 22. Onyango Michael 23. Mark Wasamba

Most Popular

To Top