‘Kichwaa’, Ouma in Nakuru squad for Mwamba clash

Nakuru RFC head Coach Mitch Ocholla has named his matchday squad that will face off with Mwamba in the Kenya Cup quarters scheduled for Nakuru Athletic Club.

Anthony Oyugi comes in at scrum-half and  Geoffrey Ominde has shifted to the fly-half position. In the midfield, Kelvin Omiyo and Oscar Ouma have been tasked with midfield duties. Walter Okoth, Gramwel Bunyasi, and Chrispin Onyango are the back three.

Kevin Mwangi starts at eighth man as Charles Odongo and Monate Akuei guard the flanks. Skipper Edwins Makori and Philip Owour will play in the second row as John Mbugua, Dennis Abenga and Ezekiel Waitere start in the front row.

Donald Aluoch, Brian Mayaka and Collins Onyango are some of the players expected to beef up the side from the bench.

Nakuru have won four of the last six meetings with Mwamba and will be keen to extend the form to this clash. A win in this clash will see them meet Kabras.

Nakuru RFC 1.John Mbugua 2. Dennis Abenga 3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Phillip Owuor 5. Edwins Makori  6. Charles Odongo 7. Monate Akuei 8. Ken Mwangi 9. Anthony Oyugi 10. Geoffrey Ominde 11. Walter Okoth 12. Kelvin Omiyo 13. Oscar Ouma 14. Gramwel Bunyasi 15. Chrispin Onyango

Replacements: 16. Emmanuel Mboya 17. James Njenga 18. Moses Okendo 19. Nelson Makokha 20. Teddy Agutu 21. Donald Aluoch 22. Brian Mayaka 23. Collins Onyango

Most Popular

To Top