Kenya Harlequins release squad for Impala clash, Agero returns

Kenya Harlequins Head Coach Charles Cardovillis has named his squad that will tackle Impala in the Quarterfinal set for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 27 April.

The team has welcomed back dependable Fly-Half Eden Agero who missed their final matches of the regular season due to National Team engagements. Agero takes over the number 10 role and he will partner with scrum-half Dominic Osino.

Agero’s return means Lyle Asiligwa drops to number 15 where he will be assisted by wingers Willy Ambaka and Aluda Beda. The midfield will have Frank Wanyama and David Ambunya.

In the back row the coach has picked Kevin Angote and flankers Herman Humwa and Patrice Agunda- the captain of the day. The coach has opted for a partnership between Mike Onsando and Tony Mutai in the second row.

The front row consists of Brian Obwaya, Edward Oseko and Paul Kioko.  The club’s leading try scorer Peter Misango will have to come off the bench.

Other key names on the bench include Hilary Baraza, Eric Shikuku, Daudi Semwami among others.

Quins: 1. Brian Obwaya 2. Edward Oseko 3. Paul Kioko 4. Mike Onsando 5. Tony Mutai 6. Patrice Agunda (C) 7. Herman Humwa 8. Kevin Angote 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. William Ambaka 12. Frank Wanyama 13. David Ambunya (Vc) 14. Aluda Beda 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements 16. Brian Waraba 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Hilary Baraza 20. Peter Misango 21. Edward Shitanda 22. Erick Shikuku 23. Daudi Semwami

Quins II vs Homeboyz  II 1. Steve Biko 2. Frank Khalwale 3. Ayub Kimutai (Vc) 4. Malcom Onsando 5. George Odipo 6. Roxy Suchi 7. Levi Masika 8. Leonard Fogang 9. Hezbon Kegoko 10. Smith Muhoya (C) 11. Dennis Otieno 12. Jasper Ochien 13. James McGreevey 14. Victor Olilo 15. Pius Shiundu

Replacement: 16. Brian Waraba 17. Mike Mugo 18. John Kiilu 19. Roy Wasike 20. Amos Maundu 21. Nicholas Ndegwa 22. Michael Habashi 23. Brian Onyiego

Most Popular

To Top