Strathmore Leos reveal squad for Great Rift 10 aside duty

Strathmore Leos head coach John Mbai has named his squad that will battle for the Great Rift 10 Aside title in the tournament set for this Easter Weekend at Nakuru Athletic Club.

In his 15-man squad the coach has picked the likes of Gideon Makumi, Richard Omedo, Andrew Matoka, Philemon Olang, Alex Maina, Arnold Muita, Albert Obura and Barnabas Odour.

Jude Baraka, Ambale, Mathews Mogaya, Cecil Otieno are also part of the traveling squad which will be captained by Lucas Oppal.

Strathmore Loes won the 2016 and 2012 edition while in 2011 and 2010 they had to share the title with Mwamba and Nakuru after a draw in the finals. This weekend they are pooled alongside Blak Blad and UoE Trojans in Pool C.

Nakuru 10s Div I
Pool A: Homeboyz, Impala, Nondies, JKUAT
Pool B: Mwamba, MMUST, KCB, Egerton
Pool C: Blak Blad, Strathmore, UoE
Pool D: Oilers, Nakuru, Makueni, Machine

Strathmore Leos squad

1. Lucas Oppal
2. Barnabas Owour
3. Bethuel Anami
4. Philemon Olang
5. Omedo Richard
6. Philemon Odera
7. Jude Baraka
8. Ambale
9. Makumi Gideon
10. Matoka Andrew
11. Matthews Mogaya
12. Cecil Otieno
13 . Albert Obura
14. Alex Maina
15. Arnold Muita

Most Popular

To Top