Homeboyz release squad for Great Rift 10 Aside title defence

Great Rift 10 Aside Holders Homeboyz have released their squad which will take part in the two-day event set for Nakuru Athletic Club. 

Coach Jansen Hector has gone for a youthful side which will be captained by Brian Songoi. Bob Muhati, Jam Remke, Victor Odhiambo, Emmanuel Silungu, Bruce Shiemi, Philip Mwanzo, Simon  Gathi and Brian Ayimba are some of the names that have made the cut in the 15 man squad.

Homeboyz have won the last two tournaments and will be hoping to be the first side to win three main cup titles in the last 16 years.

Last year, Homeboyz beat Mwamba 28-0 in the finals staged at Nakuru Athletic Club. In  2017 they beat Strathmore 22-0. The Deejays have been placed in Pool A alongside Impala, Nondies in the 2019 edition.

Nakuru 10s Div I
Pool A: Homeboyz, Impala, Nondies, JKUAT
Pool B: Mwamba, MMUST, KCB, Egerton
Pool C: Blak Blad, Strathmore, UoE
Pool D: Oilers, Nakuru, Makueni, Machine

Most Popular

To Top