London 7s pools revealed

Pools for the penultimate stage of the World 7s Series- London 7s have been released ahead of the tournament set for 25-26 May.

The tournament which is 40 days away will see Singapore 7s Champions South Africa battle with Argentina, Canada, and Japan in Pool A. Pool B has Fiji, Samoa, France and Kenya 7s who are seeking to rise from the bottom of the log.

In Pool C, England are seeded top, and they will battle with New Zealand, Scotland, and Ireland who come in as the 16th team.

The final Pool has World 7s Series leaders USA, Australia, Wales, and Spain. The tournament will be held at Twickenham Stadium.

Fiji won 2018 edition beating South Africa 21–17 in the final. Ireland who have been placed in Pool C went on to finish for the first World Series tournament since 2004.

Most Popular

To Top