KCB eject Nakuru to storm in Enterprise Cup semis, Quins also through

2017 Enterprise Cup champions KCB have made it the last four stage after a 36-16 win over Nakuru RFC in the quarters played at KCB Sports Club.

Geoffrey Ominde scored Nakuru’s first three points after a penalty. KCB replied with a converted try to go four points up. Ominde cut the gap to a point after his second penalty. KCB stretched the lead after unconverted try.

The Bankers who are five-time champions in the competition added the third try through Stafford Abeka to lead 19-6 at the break after Wanjala added the extras.

In the final half, Wanjala converted Francis Mwita’s try to sent KCB 20 points up.  Winger Isaac Njoroge also bagged a converted try for a 31-6 lead.

Substitute Marlin Mukolwe set up veteran Brian Nyikuli who sent KCB 30 points up. Nakuru scored 10 points in the closing minutes but KCB held on for a 36-16 win. Quins whipped Blak Blad 50-0 to proceed to the semis.

KCB will tackle Impala.

KCB: 1. Moses Amusala 2. Peter Karia 3. George Gichure  4. Ian Indimuli 5. Francis Mwita 6. Peter Waitere 7. Elly Mukaizi 8. Rocky Aguko 9. Michael Wanjala 10. Shaban Ahmed 11. Isaac Njoroge 12. Stafford Abeka 13. Brian Omondi 14. Adrian Opondo 15. Elphas Otieno

Replacements: 16. Griffin Musila 17. Curtis Lilako 18. Nesta Okotch 19. Oliver Mang’eni  20. Brian Nyikuli 21. Marlin Mukolwe 22. Stephen Osumba 23. Collins Wanjala

Nakuru: 1.James Njenga 2.Dennis Abenga 3.Ezekiel Waitere 4.Moses Okendo 5.Edwins Makori (Capt) 6.Edwin Anunda 7.Kevin Omusebe 8.Charles Odongo 9.Donald Aluoch 10.Geoffrey Ominde (V.Capt) 11.Walter Okoth 12.Kelvin Omiyo 13.Tyson Asiago 14.Collins Onyango 15.Crispin Onyango

Replacements: 16.Emmanuel Mboya 17.Newton Okeyo 18.John Mbugua 19.Nelson Makokha 20.Ken Mwangi 21.Anthony Oyugi 22.Dancan Abuyeka 23.Teddy Ratemo

Most Popular

To Top