KSSSA Rugby: National 15s pools and order of play

Kenya Secondary School rugby 15s games willl kick off on Tuesday 9 April at Shimo La Tewa High School in the Coast region.

Eight teams will battle for the title with the top three sides set to represent the Nation at the East African Games. The defending champions Upper Hill were eliminated at the Nairobi Region games by Dagoretti.

Dagoretti have been placed in Pool A alongside Lake region Champions Maseno, Central Region Champs Alliance and Kwale.

2017 Champions Kakamega School who are seeking to reclaim the title will fight for a place in the last four in pool B. The Western Region Champions are placed alongside Eastern Region winners Kangaru, Kabianga who bagged the Rift Valley title and Galana.

The matches will kick off at 10:00 on Tuesday with the first match being the clash between Kwale and Giants Maseno.

Alliance will play Dagoretti at 11:30 AM before paving way for Kangaru to take on Galana. The final clash will be between Kakamega and Kabianga and will commence at 1:30 PM.

The 15s semis will be on Friday while the finals will take place on Saturday where the champion will be crown.

The 7s pools will be released this Monday and the matches will kick off on Tuesday afternoon.

Pool A Kwale, Maseno, Alliance Dagoretti
Pool B: Galana, Kakamega, Kangaru, Kabianga


10:00 Kwale vs Maseno
11:30 Alliance vs Dagoretti
1230 Kangaru vs Galana
130 Kakamega vs Kabianga


0900 Kakamega vs Kangaru
1000 Galana vs Kabianga
1100 Dagoretti vs Kwale
1200 Maseno vs Alliance


0900Maseno vs Dagoretti
1000Alliance vs Kwale
1100 Galana vs Kakamega
1200pm Kangaru vs Kabianga


Semis 15s

Most Popular

To Top