Oilers team news Mwamba clash

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has released the squad that will play Mwamba in what will be their final clash of the season set for Nakuru ASK Grounds.

The side has already achieved its ultimate goal which was to maintain the top-flight status. They will be seeking to register the third win in a row to end the season on a high. Oilers have beaten Nondies and Homeboyz in the last two games.

In his squad coach Weru has opted for Vincent Mwikali, Hughes Anjera, Vincent Odour, Emmanuel Odour and Clinton Odhiambo for tight five duties. Rodgers Audi, Chrispine Shitindo and Harold Anduvate are in the back-row.

Amos Onyikwa will be the scrum-half while Theophilus Lusangalu is the fly-half. Derrick Mbaire, Peter Wanjala and Davis Nyaudi are the back three. The midfield roles have been handed to Anthony Kibet and Austin Sikutwa.

Oilers lost the first leg meeting 27-15 played on December 15 2018.

Oilers 1. Vincent Mwikali 2. Hughes Anjera 3. Vincent Oduor  4. Emmanuel Odera 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Rodgers Audi 7. Chrispine shitindo 8. Harold Anduvate – c 9. Amos Onyinkwa  10. Theophilus Lusangalu 11. Derrick Mbaire 12. Antony Kibet 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Peter Wanjala  15. Davis Nyaundi

Replacements 16. Hillary Malweyi 17. Francis Atiti 18. Mike mare 19. Aziz Annan 20. Nickson Ochieng 21. Andrew Odero 22. Emman Okwako23. Derrick Keyoga

Oilers ll 1. Ibrahim Anzere 2. Kelvin Mokoyani 3. Rashid shimoka 4. Amadi Oluoch 5. Edwin Abungana 6. Gilbert Ochieng  . Brian Ndirangu – c 8. Ian Mwau 9. Kevin Mburu 10. Bonventure Wesonga 11. Nick Mogire 12. Sheldon Wanjala 13. Derrick Ludenyo 14. Ibrahim Bobo  15. Brian Wekesa

Replacements: 16. Victor watahi 17. Kevin Juma 18. Davis Amunga  19. Emmanuel Kipchumba  20. Steve Ochieng  21. Antony Mwangi 22. Peter kibet 23. Brighton Maluki

Most Popular

To Top