Kenya Harlequins recall Wanyama, Ambaka for KCB duel

Kenya Harlequins tactician Charles Cardovillis has effected six changes to his starting line up ahead of the Kenya Cup clash against second placed KCB set for KCB Sports Club.

The changes in the forward line have seen Frank Khalwale join the front row in the place of Boniface Ochieng. Khalwale will play alongside Brian Obwaya and Paul Kioko. In the second row, Cardo has brought Dan Roxy Suchi to fill George Odipo’s void. Suchi will partner with Mike Onsando who has kept his slot.

With Peter Misango being named among the substitutes, the captaincy roles will be taken by Patrice Agunda who has been paired with Edward Shitanda and Kevin Angote in the back-row.

Dominic Osino will play with Lyle Asiligwa at half-back as Eden Agero is absent due to National team engagements. Daudi Semwami has shifted from opening wing to the blind side, pushing  Aluda Beda to the bench. The open side duties have been delegated to Willy Ambaka while Frank Wanyama has been named in the midfield where he will have Alex Olaba as his inside centre.

Eric Shikuku continues to enjoy playtime at fullback. Those named on the bench include, Jasper Ochienm Iddi Kakai, Herman Humwa. Quins lost the first leg 22-13.

Quins . Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Khalwale 3. Paul Kioko 4. Mike Onsando 5. Roxy Dan Suchi 6. Patrice Agunda (C) 7. Edward Shitanda  8. Kevin Angote 9. Dominic Osino 10. Lyle Asiligwa 11. Daudi Semwami  12. Alex Olaba(VC) 13. Frank Wanyama 14. William Ambaka  15. Erick Shikuku

Replacements: 16. Brian Waraba  17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Herman Humwa 20. Peter Misango 21. Jasper Ochien 22. Aluda Beda 23. Iddi Kakai

Quins II 1. Steve Biko 2. Martin Lugalia  3. Ayub Kimutai (Vc) 4. Newton Partet 5. Wayne Mung’ei 6. Levi Masika 7. Ian Mambo 8. Robert Agutu 9. Hezbon Kegoko 10. Smith Muhoya – C 11. Brian Onyiego 12. Jotham Makanga 13. Michael Habashi 14. Pius Shiundu 15. Sosthine Oloo

Replacements 16. Hudson Adiema 17. Roy Wasike 18. Mike Mugo 19. Leonard Fogang* 20. Amos Maundu 21. Nicholas Ndegwa 22. Dennis Otieno 23. Victor Olilo

Most Popular

To Top