Kenya Rugby Union announces new secretary

Kenya Rugby Union has announced the appointment of Ian Mugambi as the new Secretary of the board.

The Secretary seat has been vacant for the last one week after Odour Gangla who was serving in the post was elected as the Chairman for the next four years.  The board convened a meeting to deliberate on who will fill the slot and settled on Mugambi. His responsibilities will be to chair the discipline and by-laws docket and finance administrations.

“The Kenya Rugby Union board wishes to announce that Ian Mugambi has been appointed as the Hon. Secretary of the KRU board. This appointment is made pursuant to clause 10.10 of the KRU Constitution which empowers the board to fill a casual vacancy of an officer of the union,” reads a statement by the Union.

Meanwhile, Moses Ndale will head the women’s committee as Hillary Tela oversees the League and competitions committee. John Kilonzo has been handed the commercial committee where he will be assisted by Thomas Opiyo.

The National squads committee will be led by Ray Olendo who will work hand in hand with Oscar Mango. Kikechi Kombo will be in charge of the development committee.

KRU Sub-Committees

1.Women Committee — Moses Ndale

2.League and Competitions Committee – Hilary Itela

3.Commercial Committee – John Kilonzo assisted by Thomas Opiyo

4.National Squads Committee – Raymond Olendo assisted by Oscar Mango

5.Development Committee – Kikechi Kombo

6.Finance and Admin Committee – Joshua Aroni & lan Mugambi

7.Communication & Media Committee – lan Mugambi

Most Popular

To Top