Nakuru change one for Kabras match

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ocholla has made one change to his squad that will entertain League leaders Kabras in a Kenya Cup match set for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday 23 March at 4 PM.

The coach has introduced Emmanuel Mboya at number two replacing Dennis Abenga who started in the win against Impala Saracens last weekend.


Mboya will start in the front row where he will partner with props John Mbugua and Ezekiel Waitere. The other positions remain unchanged with Philip Owour and Skipper Edwins Makori keeping their slots in the second row.

The back row has Monate Akuei, Cassius Omollo, and Charles Odhiambo. The halfbacks will be Geoffrey Ominde and Dancan Abuyekha.

Oscar Ouma and Brian Mayaka are in the midfield while Walter Okoth, Gramwel Bunyasi and Chrispin Onyango are the back three.

Winning streak

Nakuru will be in search of the fifth straight win of the season. They will also be hoping to revenge a 50-8 loss suffered when they met Kabras in Kakamega early this season.

Nakuru 1.John Mbugua 2.Emmanuel Mboya 3.Ezekiel Waitere 4.Phillip Owuor 5.Edwins Makori (C) 6.Cassius Omollo 7.Monate Akuei 8.Charles Odhiambo 9.Geoffrey Ominde (V.C) 10.Dancan Abuyeka 11.Walter Okoth 12.Oscar Ouma 13.Brian Mayaka 14.Gramwel Bunyasi 15.Crispin Onyango

Replacements 16.Dennis Abenga 17.James Njenga 18.Dan Githanga 19.Edwin Anunda 20.Ken Mwangi 21.Donald Aluoch 22.Collins Onyango 23.Tyson Asiago

ESS: 1.Newton Okeyo 2.David Muthama 3.James Njenga 4.Dan Githanga 5.Bevon Mboya 6.Nelson Makokha 7.Kelvin Omusebe 8.Eric Nyangoya 9.Donald Aluoch 10.Simon Wariuki 11.David Oduor 12.John Onyango 13.Teddy Ratemo 14.Hannington Wabwire 15.Jenkins Kiprotich

Replacements: 16.Moses Mwangi 17.Gibson Mugwe 18.Davis Gwada 19.Moses Okendo 20.Cliff Amaya 21.Lorence Ishuga 22.Nictor Nandasaba 23.George Kimani

Most Popular

To Top