Mmust release matchday squad ahead of Kisumu duel

MMUST RFC Head coach Ochieng Ahaya has revealed his squad that will play against Kisumu in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for MMUST Grounds on Saturday 16 March.

Kevin Onyango, Jacktone Munai and Collins Ngoko have started upfront supported by locks Calvin Wabuyele and Zedrick Ikhokoro.

Sebastian Ochieng, Venance Shikuba and Felix Wamocho will fill the loose forwards positions.

Derrick Oksai and Nobert Lumbwani occupy the scrum-half and fly-half roles as Samuel Mbeche and Kenya 7s trialist Timothy Mmasi play in the midfield.

The back three consists of Claus Shirievo, Tyson Juma and Isaiah Mulongo.

John Bahati, Kevin Abuga, Brian Njeru are some of the faces named on the subsistutes bench.

Mmust will be eyeing a revenge, having suffered a 28-6 loss in Kisumu in November.

MMUST RFC 1. Kevin Onyango 2.Jackton Munai 3. Collins Ngoko 4. Calvin Wabuyele 5. Zedrick Ikhokoro 6. Sebastian Ochieng 7. Venance Shikuba 8. Felix Wamocho 9. Okisai Derick 10. Nobert Makhakha 11. Claus Shirievo 12. Samwel Mbeche 13. Timothy Mmasi  14. Tyson Juma 15.Isaiah Mulongo

Replacements: 16. Mark Wasamba 17. John Bahati 18. Joseph Wemali 19. Kevin Abuga 20. Cornell Byron 21. Gibson Kajilwa 22. Michael Onyango 23. Mark Oluoch 24. Emmanuel Makwata 25. Brian Njeru

1. Bernadette Aseyo
2. Mercy Chepchirchir

Most Popular

To Top