Key names back for Oilers as they face Harlequins

Oilers coach Gibson Weru has welcomed back his key players back as he named the squad that will face Harlequins at the RFUEA on Saturday 16.

This comes after the tactician resed several of his key players as his team faced Nondies in the enterprise cup where they lost 19-7.

Skipper Chrispine Shitundo slots into the open flank, Francis Atiti and Hilary Malweyi come back into the front row.

Point man Derrick Kegoya starts on the right wing as Derrick Mbaire starts on the opposite wing.

Andrew Odero will partner with Abutali Wesonga at half back positions.

Menengai Oilers

1. Francis Atiti 2. Hillary Malweyi 3. Rashid Shimoka 4. Emmanuel Odera 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Chrispine Shitundo – C 8. Aziz Annan 9. Andrew Odero 10. Abutali Wesonga 11. Derrick Mbaire 12. Emman Okwako 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Derrick Keyoga 15. Davis Nyaundi

Replacements 16. Kelvin Mokoyani 17. Vincent Mwikali 18. Vincent Oduor 19. Brian Ndirangu 20. Rodgers Audi 21. Amos Onyinkwa 22. Theophilus Lusangalu 23. Peter Wanjala.

Most Popular

To Top