Kabras name squad for Blad clash, Wokorach starts at 10

Kabras head coach Henly Du Plessis has named his squad that will do duty against Blak Blad in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for Kakamega Showground on Saturday 16 March.

After impressing at number 10 in the second half against Mean Machine a fortnight ago, Philip Wokorach starts the position and he will play alongside Brain Tanga who has kept his place at number 9.

Jacob Okumba gets his first start of the season at the blind wing while Paul Abuto takes the open side duties. Felix Ayange will fill Wokorach’s void at fullback.

Mario Wilson returns to the midfield to partner with Nick Baraza. Among the forwards, George Nyambua has been benched and Dan Sikuta fills his slot in the back-row as he joins Charlton Mokua and Claude Johannes who have kept their places.

In the second row coach Du Plessis has deployed Brian Juma and Hillary Odhiambo. The front-row has Asuman Mugerwa, Geoffrey Shitambasi and Hillary Mwanjilwa.

For the first time this season, Jona Kubu will have the opportunity to make a cameo appearance in the first team having been named on the bench. Kabras will be eyeing a double over the students having beaten  them 38-10 at Kenyatta University early this season.

Kabras 1. Asuman Mugerwa 2. Geoffrey Shitambasi 3. Hillary Mwajilwa 4. Brian Juma 5. Hillary Odhiambo 6. Dan Sikuta (Vice-Captain) 7. Charlton Mokua 8. Claude Johannes 9. Brian Tanga (Captain) 10. Philip Wokorach 11. Jacob Okumba 12. Nick Baraza 13. Mario Wilson 14. Paul Abuto 15. Felix Ayange

Reserves: 16. Max Adaka 17. Ephraim Odour 18. Bramwell Mayaka 19. George Nyambua 20. Kevin Kabole 21. Barry Robinson 22. Johnstone Mun’gau 23. Jonah Kubo

Kabras II: 1. Hosea Ngesa 2. Eugene Sifuna 3. Bramwell Mayaka 4. Eliphaz Emong’ 5. Ben Onyango 6. Felix Makokha 7. Geoffrey Messo (Captain) 8. Jeanson Musoga 9. Dan Angwech 10. Jonah Kubo (Vice – Captain) 11. Bede Enonda 12. Perminus Macharia 13. George Makachia 14. Wilson Omondi 15. Kelly Akeng’o

Reserves: 16. Ismael Njoroge 17. Steve Ochieng 18. Cecil Ambeyi 19. Dennis Odhiambo 20. Saidi Osieko 21. Teddy Omondi 22. Jevis Njakundi 23. Martin Masika

Most Popular

To Top