Blak Blad squad for Kabras duel

Blak Blad tactician Michael Tank Otieno has released his 23- man squad that will be in Kakamega on Saturday 16 to tackle Kabras RFC at 4pm.

Humphrey Litali and Givans Joshua will both start as flankers while skipper Ian Obukwa is the eighth-man.

Wesley Kidinga and Dennis Opiyo are the locks and the frontrow will have Felix Omondi, Givens Onyango and Dessaily Wafula.

Dennis Mutethia and Felix Juma have started at number nine and 10 respectively. Speedster Archadius Khwesa, Rian Onyango, and Allan Ominde are in the backline.

At the centre positions, the coach has handed Leroy Mbugua and Dickes Odhiambo a start. The side suffered a 38-10 loss in the first leg meeting at Kenyatta University Grounds.

The side is six five points above the danger zone and will need a positive result in Kakamega to move to safety.

BLAD 1.Felix Omondi 2.Givens Onyango 3.Dessaily Wafula 4.Dennis Opiyo 5.Wesley Kidinga 6.Humphrey Litali 7.Givan Joshua 8.Ian Obukwa (C) 9.Dennis Mutehia 1O.Felix Juma 11.Rian Onyango 12.Leroy Mbugua 13.Dickens Odhiambo 14.Archadius Khwesa 15.Allan Ominde

Replacements: 16.John  Chege 17.Baerum Imbuye 18.Obat * 19.Kelvin  Nyausi 20.Douglas Sifuna 21.Arthur Wanjohi 22.Klein Ongaki 23. Byron Ogada

Most Popular

To Top