Uganda in Pool G ahead of World 7s Series qualifiers

Pools for the World 7s Series Qualifiers tournament set forApril 5 in Hong Kong have been released.

12 teams will take part in the matches, with the winner earning a slot as a core team to the world series in 2020 season. Pool E has hosts Hong Kong who will square it out with Tonga, African Mens 7s Champions Zimbabwe and Philippines.

In Pool F, Ireland will have a date with Russia, Uruguay, and Jamaica while Chile, Germany, African Mens 7s runners up Uganda and Cook Islands complete the list of teams in Pool  G.

Last year’s edition saw Japan win after beating Ireland, Uruguay and Germany in the knock out to earn top tier status. Spain were the 2017 winners.

Most Popular

To Top