Hong Kong 7s pools: Kenya 7s in pool of death

Pools for the Hong Kong Sevens, the seventh tournament of the World Series set to kick off on 05 April have been released.

Fiji which is the most successful club in the tournament with 18 titles from 28 final appearances have been placed in Pool C.

The pool has New Zealand, Australia and Kenya.

Pool A has Vancouver 7s Champions  South Africa, Scotland and Japan while B consists of France, Argentina, Canada and Portugal.

The final pool has World 7s Series leaders USA who are joined by England, Wales and Spain

In the 2018 edition, Fiji and Kenya faced off in the finals with Fiji beating Kenya 24-14 to win the fourth straight title.

Pool A: SA, Samoa, Scotland, Japan

Pool B: France, Argentina, Canada, Portugal

Pool C: Fiji, New Zealand, Australia, Kenya

Pool D: USA, England, Wales, Spain

Most Popular

To Top