National 7s Circuit schedule released, Kakamega to host first leg

Kakamega Town will host the first leg of the National 7s Circuit which is set to kick off on 20 July 2019.

Kenya Cup side Kabras RFC and Championship side Western Bulls were handed the rights to jointly host the leg for the next two season. It was after Homeboyz hosting it twice in Eldoret.

After the Kakamega 7s leg, the teams will then make a stop in Nairobi for the Kabeberi 7s tournament which is set to return to RFUEA Grounds on the 27th and 28th of July. Last years competition was held at the Machakos Stadium.

The Circuit will take a break and will return on the second weekend of August with all the roads heading to Kisumu for Dala7s at the Mamboleo Showground. Prinsloo7s  will take place seven days later at the Nakuru Athletics Club.

On 31st August-1st September, Christies 7s  hosted by Kenya Harlequins at the RFUEA Grounds will take centre stage and the Circuit will conclude in Mombasa County where Mombasa RFC will host Driftwood7s on the 7th and 8th of September.

Homeboyz RFC  won the last years title after victory in Prinsloo, Kabeberi, Sepetuka and the Christie7s.

National 7s Circuit schedule

20th/21st July – Kakamega 7s, Bull Ring Kakamega

27th/28th July – Kabeberi7s, RFUEA Grounds

3rd/4th August – BREAK

10th/11th August – Dala 7s, Mamboleo Showground ASK

17th/18th August – Prinsloo7s, Nakuru Athletics Club

24th/25th August – BREAK

31st August/1st September – Christie7s, RFUEA Grounds

7th/8th September – Driftwood7s, Mombasa Sports Club

Most Popular

To Top