Nakuru squad for Strathmore Leos assignment

Nakuru squad that will entertain Kenya Cup side Strathmore Leos at Nakuru Athletic Club’s on Saturday 2 March has been named.

Coach Mitch Ocholla has maintained 14 players that started against Mwamba last weekend.  John Mbugua, Emmanuel Mbugua and Ezekiel Waitere will lead the side from the front row.

Philip Owour and Edwins Makori are in the second while Cassius Omollo, Monate Akuei and Charles Odongo are the loose forwards.

At halfback Geoffrey Ominde and Dancan Abuyeka have kept their places same to Oscar Ouma and Tyson Osiago at the centre.

Walter Okoth maintains his spot at the blind wing. Gramwel Bunyasi has been deployed on the open side and Chrispin Onyango is the fullback.

The first leg meeting played in Madaraka saw Nakuru win 20-15.

Nakuru squad:  1. John Mbugua 2. Emmanuel Mboya 3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Phillip Owuor 5. Edwins Makori(c) 6. Cassius Omollo 7. Monate Akuei 8.Charles Odongo 9. Geoffrey Ominde 10. Dancan Abuyeka 11. Walter Okoth  12. Oscar Ouma  13. Tyson Asiago 14. Gramwel Bunyasi 15. Crispin Onyango

Replacements: 16. Newton Okeyo 17. Dan Githanga 18. Teddy Agutu 19. Edwin Anunda 20. Erick Nyangoya 21. Donald Aluoch 22. Brian Mayaka 23. Hannington Wabwire.

ESS: 1. Davis Gwada(c) 2. Brian Kimani 3. Evans Njoroge 4. Bevon Mboya 5. Moses Okendo 6. Ignatius Gichure7. Teddy Agutu 8. Erick Nyangoya 9. Lorence Ishuga10. Simon Wariuki11. Collins Onyango 12. John Okoth 13. Teddy Ratemo 14. David Oduor 15. Jenkins Kipruto

Replacements; 16. Julius Agesa 17. James Njenga 18. Kelvin Omusebe 19. Edwin Ihachi 20. Boniface Macharia 21. Nictor Nandasaba 22. Hilary Masiga 23. Bildad Morara

Most Popular

To Top