Kenya Harlequins make three changes for Mwamba clash

Kenya Harlequins head coach Charles Cardovillis has made three changes to his squad that will play Mwamba RFC in the return leg set for Saturday 2 March.

Elisha Koronya, George Odipo, and Dan Suchi who started against Strathmore Leos have been replaced by Brian Obwaya, Tony Mutai and Hilary Baraza.

Baraza and Mutai start in the second-row as Obwaya joins Paul Kioko and Edward Oseko in the front row. The back-row is unchanged with Patrice Agunda, Edward Shitanda, and Peter Misango starting together once again.

The backline is also unchanged with Dominic Osino and Eden Agero starting at the scrum-half and fly-half respectively while Jasper Ochien and David Ambunya are in the midfield.

The wings will be manned by Iddi Kakai and Aluda Beda as Lyle Asiligwa continues to play as a fullback.

Frank Kalwale, Elisha Koronya, Scott Olouch, Mike Ochieng and Pius Shiundu are in the among those named on the bench

The first meeting between these two sides this season endee 29-26 in favour of Quins.

Quins 1. Paul Kioko 2. Edward Oseko 3. Brian Obwaya 4. Tony Mutai 5. Hilary Baraza 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Peter Misango (C) 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Iddi Kakai 12. Jasper Ochien 13. David Ambunya (Vc) 14. Aluda Beda 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements: 16. Frank Khalwale 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Roxy Dan Suchi 20. George Scott 21. Kevin Angote 22. Mike Ochieng 23. Pius Shiundu

Quins ll 1. Elisha Koronya 2. Brian Waraba 3. Melvin Thairu 4. Mike Onsando (Vc) 5. George Odipo 6. Levi Masika 7. Javis Bandi 8. Brighton Mwalawa 9. Hezbon Kegoko 10. Smith Muhoya (C) 11. Victor Olilo 12. Michael Habashi 13. James McGreevy 14. Daudi Semwami 15. Erick Shikuku

Replacements: 16. Martin Lugalia 17. Mike Mugo 18. Roy Wasike 19. Amos Maundu 20. Wayne Mung’ei 21. Nicholas Ndegwa 22. Sosthine Oloo 23. Brian Onyiego

Most Popular

To Top