Kabras with five changes ahead of Machine clash

Kabras head coach Henly Dup Plessis has made five changes to his squad that will play Mean Machine in a Kenya Cup match slated for Uon Grounds on Saturday 2 March.

Max Adaka has been named on the bench alongside Dan Sikuta while Hilary Odhiambo, Logan Basson, and Mario Wilson are missing in the match squad.

Geoffrey Shitambasi replaces Adaka in the front row while Ephraim Odour and Asuman Mugerwa have kept their slots as props. Ugandan lock Eliphaz Emong joins Brian Juma in the second as the day’s skipper George Nyambua, Charlton Mokua and Claude Johannes play in the loose forward’s roles.

Brian Tanga will partner with Kevin Keegan in the absence of Basson as Fabian Olando returns to the lineup at the centre where he will play alongside Nick Baraza.

Paul Abuto is also back in the first 15 filling the left wing as Felix Ayange and Philip Wokorach complete the first 15 at open wing and fullback respectively.

Kabras won the first leg encounter 41-0 and will be hoping to replicate the same performance this weekend.

Kabras 1. Ephraim Odour 2. Geoffrey Shitambasi 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4. Eliphaz Emong’ 5. Brain Juma 6. Charlton Mokua 7. George Nyambua (Captain) 8. Claude Johannes 9. Brian Tanga (Vice-Captain) 10. Kevin Keegan 11. Paul Abuto 12. Nick Baraza 13. Fabian Olando 14. Felix Ayange 15. Philip Wokorach

Reserves: 16. Max Adaka 17. Hosea Ngesa/Hillary Mwajilwa 18. Bramwell Mayaka 19. Geoffrey Messo 20. Dan Sikuta 21. Barry Robinson 22. Johnstone Mung’au 23. Malika Habil

1. Hosea Ngesa 2. Eugene Sifuna 3. Hillary Mwajilwa 4. Felix Makokha 5. Ben Onyango 6. Steve Olouch 7. Geoffrey Messo (Captain) 8. Saidi Osieko 9. Dan Angwech 10. Washingtone Ombima (Vice – Captain) 11. Kelly Akeng’o 12. Perminus Macharia 13. George Makachia 14. Bede Enonda 15. Jonah Kubo
Reserves: 16. Ismael Njoroge 17. Cecil Ambeyi 18. Ezekiel Kitui 19. Dennis Odhiambo 20. Martin Masika 21. Teddy Omondi 22. Wilson Omondi 23. Valarian Tendwa

Most Popular

To Top