Three changes for Oilers ahead of Machine trip

Menengai Oilers head coach Gibson Weru has released his squad that will tackle Mean Machine at the University of Nairobi Grounds on Saturday 23 February.

He has replaced Vincent Mwikali, Harold Anduvate Bildad Ogeta with Vincent Oduor, Rodgers Audi and debutant Davis Nyaudi. The other positions remain unchanged with Francis Atiti, Hilary Malwenyi and Oduor leading the attack.

Brian Ndirangu, Chrispine Shitundo are the locks while Nickson Ochieng, Clinton Odhiambo and Audi are the lose forwards. This sides faced twice last season in the Championship and Oilers lost all the matches 33-5 and 10-5.

Oilers 1. Francis Atiti 2. Hilary Malweyi 3. Vincent Oduor 4. Brian Ndirangu 5. Chrispine shitindo 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Clinton odhiambo 8. Rodgers Audi 9. Amos Onyinkwa 10. Moses Arara – c 11. Davis Nyaundi* 12. Emman Okwako 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Derrick Keyoga 15. Derrick Mbaire

Replacements: 16. Hughes Anjera 17. Vincent Mwikali 18. Kevin Juma 19. Emmanuel Odera 20. Aziz Annan 21. Theophilus Lusangalu  22. Andrew Odero 23.  Beldad Ogeta

Most Popular

To Top