Nakuru change two for Mwamba assignment

 Nakuru RFC coach Mitch Ocholla has made two changes to his squad that will take on Mwamba in a Kenya Cup match scheduled for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday 23 February.

The changes are in the halfback role where Geoffrey Ominde and Martin Muita have been replacement by Donald Alouch and Dancan Abuyeka.  Their is a positional change in the midfield where Oscar Ouma has moved to the inside centre while Tyson Asiago takes the outside centre role.

Walter Okoth, Hanningtone Wabwire and Chrispin Onyango are the back three. The forwards are unchanged with Charles Odongo, Monate Akuei and Cassius Omollo starting in the back row.

Philip Owour and Edwins Makori are in the second row while John Mbugua, Emmanuel Mboya and Ezekiel Waitere are in the frontrow.

Having returned to winning ways after their win over Menengai Oilers in the Nakuru derby, the side will be seeking consistence as they tackle Mwamba who will be in search of the third straight in the last three.

Nakuru Squad: 1. John Mbugua 2. Emmanuel Mboya 3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Phillip Owuor 5. Edwins Makori 6. Cassius Omollo 7. Monate Akuei 8. Charles Odongo 9. Donald Aluoch 10. Dancan Abuyeka 11. Walter Okoth 12. Oscar Ouma 13. Tyson Asiago 14. Hannington Wabwire 15. Crispin Onyango

Replacements 16. Newton Okeyo 17. Dan Githanga 18. Teddy Agutu 19. Edwin Anunda 20. Kennedy Mwangi 21. Geoffrey Ominde 22. Brian Mayaka 23. Gramwel Bunyasi

Nakuru II: 1. Davis Gwadas 2. Julius Agesa 3. Newton Okeyo 4. Bevon Mboya 5. Chris Maina 6. Nelson Makokha 7. Teddy Agutu 8. Eric Nyangoya 9. Lorence Ishuga 10. Simon Wariuki 11. Paul Lusesi 12. John Okoth 13.Teddy Ratemo 14. David Oduor 15. Jenkins Kipruto

Replacements: 16. Brian Kimani 17. Evans Njoroge 18. Thomas Simiyu  19.Moses Okendo  20. Ignatius Gichure 21. Nictor Nandasaba 22. Erick Maingi 23. Bildad Morara

Most Popular

To Top