Mean Machine team news ahead of Oilers date

Mean Machine head coach Ramsyfield Matekwa has named his squad that will face Mean Machine in a match that will be played at the UON grounds on Saturday 23.

Paul Ekirapa starts in place of Adam Mugo at hooker and will be propped by Ben Mwangi and Collins Otieno. Dominic Mogendi will replace Bob Onchonga at second row forming a new partnership with Cornel Omondi.

The back row sees a complete change from the last match and it will see Aron Otieno, Trevor Asina and skipper Shadon Munoko take the loose foward positions.

Anthony Abonyo and Peter Kariuki will start at half back positions after starting off the bench against Mwamba last week.

Edwin Waithaka will start at inside centre, pushing Festus Shiasi to outside centre. The back three will be made up of Alfred Orege who started at outside centre last week, Dennis Nyongesa on the right wing and Valentine Odoyo as full back.

Mean Machine

1.Collins Otieno 2.Paul Ekirapa 3.Ben Mwangi 4.Cornel Omondi 5.Dominic Mogendi 6.Aron Otieno 7.Trevor Asina 8.Shadon Munoko(C) 9.Abonyo 10.Peter Kariuki 11.Alfred Orege 12.Edwin Waithaka 13.Festus Shiasi 14.Denis Nyongesa 15.Valentine Odoyo


16.Ian Wando 17.Ken Mutuku 18.Alex Muganda 19.Kevin Otieno 20.Brian Marube 21.Marvin Karungii 22.Eric Muthama 23.Victor Shaviya 24.Charles Kinyanjui 25.James Oluoch

Most Popular

To Top