Agero, Osino back in Harlequins squad ahead of Strathmore date

Kenya Harlequins coach Charles Cardovillis has made six changes to his squad ahead of the Kenya Cup match against Strathmore Leos slated for Sunday at RFUEA Grounds.

Ayub Kimutai, Tony Mutai, Hilary Baraza, George Scott, Aaron Ofoyrwoth, and Martin Wanjia have been replaced by Elisha Koronya, George Odipo, Patrice Agunda, Edward Shitanda,  Dominic Osino and Eden Agero.

Koronya, Edward Oseko and Paul Kioko are in the front-row supported by locks Odipo and Roxy Dan Suchi. Peter Misango keeps his spot in the back-row where he has been joined by Shitanda and Agunda.

Osino and Agero are back in the scrum-half and fly-half roles. Jasper Onen and David Ambunya have been entrusted again with midfield duties as well Iddi Kakai, Aluda Beda and Lyle Asiligwa in the back three.

Michael Ochieng once again has been named in the first team and he will start off the bench. Quins have suffered back to back defeats and will be keen to return to winning ways.

Quins: 1. Elisha Koronya 2. Edward Oseko 3. Paul Kioko 4. George Odipo 5. Roxy Dan Suchi 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Peter Misango (C) 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Iddi Kakai 12. Jasper Ochien 13. David Ambunya (Vc) 14. Aluda Beda 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements: 16. Bonface Ochieng  17. Melvin Thairu 18. Brian Obwaya 19. Mike Onsando 20. George Scott 21. Kevin Angote 22. Mike Ochieng 23. Pius Shiundu

 Quins II 1. Ayub Kimutai (Vc) 2. Frank Khalwale 3. Roy Wasike 4. Wayne Mung’ei 5. Levi Masika 6. Martin Lugalia 7. Amos Maundu 8. Brighton Mwalawa 9. Nicholas Ndegwa 10. Smith Muhoya (C) 11. Dennis Otieno 12. Michael Habashi 13. James McGreevy 14. Victor Olilo 15. Simeon Malaba

Replacements:16. Brian Waraba 17. Mike Mugo 18. John Kiilu 19. Robert Agutu 20. Ian Mambo 21. Hezbon Kegoko 22. Sosthine Oloo 23. Brian Onyiego

Most Popular

To Top