Vandals, Dagorretti Bulldogs name squads for nationwide clash

Vandals, Dagoretti Bulldogs have named each a 23-man squad in the hunt for victory in KRU Nationwide match day ten with Vandals the hosts at the RFUEA grounds on February 16th at 12 pm.

With only three points between them, Vandals will be looking forward to replicate their last weekend’s resilient play seeing off Masaku 38-8 over a wounded Dagoretti Bulldogs side that is hungry for a win after suffering two losses in a row to keep their preliminaries spot alive.

Leading the troops for face off are Hezbon Kegoko for Vandals who in the scrum half position and Christopher Nyanchiro in jersey number two is his assistant while Fabian Machete for Dagoretti is at flyhalf.

Making return to the Dagoretti side after being sidelined with an ankle injury is William Odame as openside flanker and Wanga as the inside center.

Vandals Squad

Starting XV: 1. Horace Khalekha 2. Christopher Nyanchiro (Vc) 3. Gilbert Cheruiyot 4. Kevin Ayisi 5. Daniel Tikaya 6. Ian Mambo 7. Amos Maundu 8. Leonard Fogang 9. Hezbon Kegoko (C) 10. Mike Ochieng’ 11. Emmanuel Juma 12. Mark Onsando 13. Hassan Yassin 14. Romaniga Mwambush 15. Ambrose Curtis

Replacements: 16. Stephen Owino 17. Zachary Imbiakha 18. Dan Nyamwaya 19. Brian Wendo 20. Ian Waraba 21. Griffins Mudogo 22. Bruce Ambung’ana 23. Abel Shikanga

Dagoretti Bulldogs

Starting XV: 1. Teddy Ochieng’ 2. Gerald Osore 3. Brian Ondieki 4. Aloy Abdala 5. David Orato 6. William Odame 7. Derrick Mecha 8. Milton Mbugua 9. Stanley Kariuki 10. Fabian Machete(Captain) 11. Collins Korir 12. Antony Wanga 13. Elvis Kere 14. Evans Kontos 15. Robin Wabwile

Replacements: 16. Okiki Amayo 17. Ndeke Lewis 18. Otuke Geoffrey 19. Vincent Miruka 20. Enoch Kinaro 21. Ndungu Kahura 22. John Okech 23. Dillion Onywera

Most Popular

To Top