Nakuru sink Oilers in the derby

Nakuru beat their neigbour Menengai Oilers after staging a comeback to win 46-32 in a match held Nakuru Athletics club

Nakuru held the upper hand during the opening exchanges and took the lead in the opening minutes crossing over for the opening try before Oilers responded with two successive tries before two other try exchange to lead 19-12 at halftime.

After the break, the visitors continued to dominate and increased their lead with a penalty try to 26-19.

Nakuru then started their dominance in the latter stages of the game and sealed their win through unanswered tries from Monate Akuei and Edwin Adunda and Kennedy Mwangi.

Oilers would then set a response but not enough to oversee Nakuru’s extended lead by Charles Odongo’s try for Nakuru to show their grit and steel to get the derby victory 46-32.

Nakuru 1. John Mbugua  2. Lucas Obara  3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Phillip Owuor 5. Edwins Makori (Capt) 6. Cassius Omollo 7. Monate Akuei 8. Charles Odongo 9.Geoffrey Ominde 10. Martin Muita11. Walter Okoth 12. Tyson Asiago 13. Oscar Ouma 14. Hannington Wabwire15. Crispin Onyango

Replacements: 16. Emmanuel Mboya 17. James Njenga 18. Isaiah Nyariki  19. Edwin Anunda 20. Kennedy Mwangi 21. Donald Aluoch 22. Brian mayaka 23. Dancan Abuyeka

Oilers  1. Francis Atiti 2. Hilary Malweyi  3. Vincent Mwikali 4. Brian Ndirangu 5. Chrispine shitindo 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Clinton odhiambo 8. Harold Anduvate – C 9. Amos Onyinkwa 10. Moses Arara – vc  11. Bildad Ogeta 12. Emman Okwako 13. Austin Sikutwa 14. Derrick Keyoga 15. Derrick Mbaire

Replacements 16. Hughes Anjera 17. Vincent Oduor 18. Kevin Juma 19. Emmanuel Odera 20. Aziz Annan 21. Rodgers Audi 22. Andrew Odero 23. Peter wanjala.


Most Popular

To Top