Taabu in as Mwamba ring changes for Machine date

Mwamba RFC have made eight changes to their starting squad that will face Mean Machine in a Kenya Cup match slated for KCB Sports Club on Saturday 16 February.

Kevin Kerore , Brian Otieno, Stephen Wangondu,  Hussein Yahya, Tony Omondi, Horace Owiti, Brad Owako, Anthony Mbugua have been replaced by Salaton Muturi, Jonah Mbari, Mike Okello, Gideon Mbithi, Brian Mwangi, Felix Otieno, Patrick Ruhiu and Daniel Taabu.

Taabu slots in at fullback while Otieno and Joel Inzuga will be on the left and right wing respectively. Ruhiu takes the arm band from Tony Owour and he fills the void left Owako who is set to link up with Spanish side Bantierra Fénix.

He will be in the midfield alongside Mike Agevi. Mwangi takes jersey 10 from Tony Omondi and he will play alongside Martin Oyugi who is the scrum-half.

The back-row has Collins Injera, Owour and Mbithi. Stephen Sikuta and Okello are the locks while Mbari, Muturi and Dues Mudaki are in the front-row.

Mwamba RFC: 1. Deus Mudaki 2. Salaton Muturi 3. Jonah Mbari 4. Mike Okello 5. Stephen Sikuta 6. Gideon Mbithi 7. Collins Injera 8. Tony Owuor 9. Martin Oyugi 10. Brian Mwangi 11. Felix Otieno 12. Patrick Ruhiu (c) 13. Mike Agevi 14. Joel Inzuga 15. Daniel Taabu

Replacements: 16. Brian Kahura 17. Thomas Soteri 18. Brian Otieno 19. Christopher Asira 20. Hussein Yahya 21. Eugene Nzioka 22. Eliakim Kichoi 23. Horace Owiti

ESS: 1. Alfred Yuko 2. Brian Kahura 3. Tom Soteri 4. Ambrose Mbare (c) 5. George Omolla 6. Tito Oduk 7. Arnold Nyabanda 8. Patson Pablo 9. Charles Chege 10. Brandon Bosire 11. Idriss Shariff 12. Norman Nandabi 13. Sammy Junior 14. Marvin Odiembo 15. Fred Nyachio (c)

Replacements: 16. Desmond Alvin 17. Samuel Mulili 18. Wycliffe Mwema 19. Sam Mulwa 20. Collins Odhiambo 21. Gerald Ogutu 22. Kevin Onani 23. Meshack Obote

Most Popular

To Top