Nakuru unleash Oscar Ouma for derby against Oilers

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ocholla has made four changes to his squad ahead of the Nakuru derby pitting Menengai Oilers set for Nakuru Athletic Club on Saturday 16 February.

Collins Onyango, Brian Mayaka, and Gramwel Bunyasi are the names that have been omitted from the first 15 while Oscar Ouma makes his long awaited return as Walter Okoth, Tyson Asiago and Hanningtone Wabwire return to the starting squad.

Ouma will be in the midfield alongside Asiago. Okoth and Wabwire are on the left and right wing respectively while Chrispin Onyango starts at fullback.

Martin Muita and Geoffrey Ominde will provide the link between the forwards and backs as they have kept their halfback slots.

Their are no changes in the front-row with John Mbugua, Lucas Obara, Ezekiel Waitere, Philip Owour and Edwins Makori starting as the tight five.

Those on the bench include Donald Alouch, Duncan Abuyeka among others.  The side will be keen to pick the first win of 2019. They have suffered defeats to Kenya Harlequins, Homeboyz, KCB and Nondies in the first four matches played this year.

Nakuru 1. John Mbugua  2. Lucas Obara  3. Ezekiel Waitere 4. Phillip Owuor 5. Edwins Makori (Capt) 6. Cassius Omollo 7. Monate Akuei 8. Charles Odongo 9.Geoffrey Ominde 10. Martin Muita11. Walter Okoth 12. Tyson Asiago 13. Oscar Ouma 14. Hannington Wabwire15. Crispin Onyango

Replacements: 16. Emmanuel Mboya 17. James Njenga 18. Isaiah Nyariki  19. Edwin Anunda 20. Kennedy Mwangi 21. Donald Aluoch 22. Brian mayaka 23. Dancan Abuyeka

ESS  1. Newton Okeyo  2. Julius Agesa 3. Isaiah Nyariki 4. Dan Githanga (Capt) 5. Bevon Mboya 6. Nelson Makokha 7. Teddy Agutu 8. Eric Nyangoya 9. Donald Aluoch 10. Simon Wariuki 11. Paul Lusesi 12. John Okoth 13. Teddy Ratemo 14. David Oduor 15. Jenkins Kipruto 16. Brian Kimani 17. Davis Gwadas 18. Chris Maina 19. Ignatius Gichure 20. Lorence Ishuga 21. Nictor Nandasaba 22. Hilary Masiga 23. Eric Maingi

Most Popular

To Top