Championship: How Mombasa line up against MMUST

Lewis Olaka the man in charge of Mombasa RFC has named his squad that will take on MMUST in a championship clash at the Mombasa Sports club on Saturday 16.

One change is made to the front row as Peter Zhirro comes in for injured Wayne Omondi. He will join Yassin Mohammed and Sammy Maraga.Elias Gitonga and Lazaro Okello will pair to provide the extra push at second row.

The back row sees one change, Benedict Wesonga comes in for Patrick Mwakina who got red carded in their last outing while Peter Wanjala and Newton Malenya maintain their positions.

Sudi Hussein will replace Kevin Owuor who is not available for selection at fly half joining Dennis Njagi at the half back positions.

Ezra Mumbo and Ezra Mulusa will form the midfield combination. Gabriel Makatiani replaces Jibril on the right wing while Ian Smith starts on the opposite. Samuel Okioma takes the last spot in the 15 man squad after missing the trip to Eldoret.

1. Peter Zhirro 2. Yassin Mohammed 3. Sammy Maraga 4. Elias Gitonga 5. Lazaro Okello 6. Newton Malenya 7. Benedict Wesonga 8. Peter Wanjala 9. Dennis Njagi 10. Sudi Hussein 11. Ian Smith Njoroge 12. Ezra Mulusa 13. Ezra Mumbo 14. Gabriel Makatiani 15. Samuel Okioma


16. Abdallah Mwasimba 17. Samuel Mwaniki 18. Kevin Likami 19. Don Ooro 20. Dan Musyoki 21. Jabir Jabril 22. Max Angore 23. Sydney Mukudi

Most Popular

To Top