Alemba leads Swara ahead of CUEA match


Nairobi Nationwide Clubs side Swara will be looking to advance match day ten with a win over Catholic Monks II on Saturday February 16th, 2018 at Impala Club from 12pm.

Swara head coach Fred Ollows made five changes to the starting line-up that came strong over Makueni beating them 26-24 in KRU Match day nine action maintaining top position.

Emmanuel Seje will start at number two together Mark Akide and Joseph Munyaka at lock and flanking positions as the only changes in the pack joining Seth Keter and Karl Siambe to for loose forwards trio.

Leading the 23-man troop at outside center is Alemba Hillary will captain the side with Frank Aduda at lock position as his assistant as Patrick Mawira is back at the openside wing setting a positional switch on David Macharia to the blindside with halfback Dennis Maina in the number nine jersy.

Swaras squad vs CUEA Impala Club, 12.00pm

Starting XV: 1. Milton Omondi 2. Emmanuel Seje 3. Ian Masheti 4. Frank Aduda (Vice Captain) 5. Mark Akide 6. Seth Keter 7. Joseph Munyaka 8. Karl Siambe 9. Dennis Maina 10. Fidel Mukabwa 11. David Macharia 12. David Ochieng 13. Hillary Alemba (Captain) 14. Patrick Mawira 15. Spencer Ochieng

Replacements: 16. Evans Opiyo 17. Kenneth Murangiri 18. Charles Godiah 19. Lee Ongori 20. Obungu Owade 21. Sammy Kimakwa 22. Greg Luchiri 23. Brandon Kere

Most Popular

To Top