Super Rugby day one fixtures & kick off times

The Super Rugby dives into kick-off this weekend as it marks the 24th season of the competition.

After dropping the Cheetahs, Kings and the Western Force, the season will be adopting the 15-team format for the second time since inception.

With the new format, Sunwolves from Japan will sync in the Australian Conference while Argentina’s Jaguares will shift to the South African conference adding up to the New Zealand conference.

Chiefs will play host to Highlanders at FGM Stadium from the New Zealand conference in the seasons’s match opener this Friday while a top defensive Brumbies lock horns with Rebels as a stater match in the Australian conference.

NSW Waratahs will be focusing on the price as they welcome Chris Whitaker on the backline in a face off with Hurricanes on Saturday.

Last year’s champions the Crusaders from New Zealand will be eyeing their 10th title under Coach Scott Robertson as they engage Leon McDonald’s, Blues.

Bulls and Stomers will kick off the South African conference matches on Saturday at Loftus Versfield Stadium in Pretoria.

Friday 15/02/2019
Chiefs vs Highlanders – 09:35 AM
Brumbies vs Rebels – 11:45 AM

Saturday 15/02/2019
Blues vs Crusaders – 09:35 AM
NSW Waratahs vs Hurricanes -11:45 AM
Sunwolves vs Sharks-1:55 PM

Bulls vs Stomers- 6:15 PM

Jaguares vs Lions 0040

EAT time

Most Popular

To Top