Quins boss Cardo reveals squad to face former employers Kabras

Kenya Harlequins Head Coach Charles Cardovillis has made one change to his squad ahead of the Kenya Cup match against his former employers Kabras RFC set for RFUEA on Saturday 19 February at 4 PM.

From the squad that beat Impala on Matchday eight, the coach called in Frank Wanyama in place of Alex Olaba. Wanyama heads straight to the midfield and will partner with David Ambunya.

Willy Ambaka moves to the blind wing while Iddi Kakai has been deployed on the open wing. Lyle Asiligwa has been tasked with the fullback duties once again.


Former Kabras RFC halfback Dominic Osino will pair with playmaker Eden Agero at halfback. Skipper Peter Misango, Herman Humwa and Patrice Agunda continue to enjoy playtime in the loose forwards’ roles.

Tony Mutai, Hilary Baraza will join Brian Obwaya, Frank Kalwale and Paul Kioko in the tight five positions. Other former Kabras players Jaspher Onen and Aluda Beda have been named on the bench alongside Ugandan duo George Scott and Aaron Ofoywroth.

Cardovillis will be keen to upset his former employers but he faces a daunting task as the Sugarmen are enjoying a fine form which has seen them pick 40 points, score 360 points and concede only 66 points.

Quins are placed third on the log with 31 points having won six of the last eight games. They have scored 237  and conceded 138.

Quins 1. Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Kalwale 3. Paul Kioko 4. Hilary Baraza 5. Tony Mutai 6. Patrice Agunda  7. Herman Humwa 8. Peter Misango – C 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Willy Ambaka 12. Frank Wanyama 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Iddi Kakai 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements: 16. Edward Oseko 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Roxy Dan Suchi 20. George Scott. 21. Aaron Ofoywroth, 22. Jaspher Ochen, 23. Aluda Beda

Quins II : 1. John Okwara (C) 2. Brian Gitonga 3. Ayub Kimutai 4. Mike Onsando 5. George Odipo 6. Wayne Mung’ei 7. Levi Masika 8. Kevin Angote 9. Nicholas Ndegwa 10. Smith Muhoya – VC 11. Victor Olilo 12. Simeon Malaba 13. James McGreevy 14. Pius Shiundu 15. Matt Wanjia

Replacements: 16. Boniface Ochieng 17. Steve Biko 18. Mike Mugo 19. Brighton Mwalawa 20. Jarvis Bandi 21. Godfrey Okoth 22. Douglas Kahuri 23. Mike Ochieng

Most Popular

To Top