Impala boss unveils squad for Oilers match

Impala Saracens head coach Frank Ndong’ has revealed his side in the saddle for rise up after match day eight 24-37 defeat to Ngong Road rivals Harlequins.

Impala made four changes, three in the pack that see Locks Edwin Gatungo and Shem Joseph partner in the starting line-up as Kerre paves to the bench and Kelvin Okeyo is dropped while Steve Shammah is back as eighth man.

After retiring from Rugby, Vincent Mose is replaced by Bradley Ochieng in the wing as Anthony Nyandigisi is in for Samuel Oliech at flyhalf while Mutsami and Sidindi make positional switches.

Kenya 15s international Xavier Bett is named in the bench alongside Collins Chogo, Steve Juma, Hannington Mbaka and Derrick Mayar

Impala Saracens: 1. Edgar Obino 2. Daniel Ndome 3. Kevin Ronnoh 4. Edwin Gatungo 5. Shem Joseph 6. Eric Kopondo 7. Elkeans Musonye 8. Steve Shammah 9. Samson Onsomu (c) 10. Anthony Nyandigisi 11. Bradley Ochieng 12. Paul Mutsami 13. Ishamel Mokaya 14. Quinto Ongo 15. Richard Sidindi

Replacements: 16. Collins Chogo 17. Onsongo Nyamwaya 18. Eric Kerre 19. Joel Omer 20. Xavier Bett 21. Hannington Mbaka 22. Derrick Mayar 23. Steve Juma

Most Popular

To Top