Wanyama, Scott start as Harlequins make 10 changes for Ngong clash

Kenya Harlequins have made 10 changes to their squad that will tackle Ngong Warriors in a Enterprise Cup set for RFUEA Grounds on Saturday 2 January.

Brian Obwaya,Frank Kalwale, Paul Kioko, Hilary Baraza, Peter Misango,  Dominic Osino, Eden Agero, Iddi Kakai, Alex Olaba, and David Ambunya are the players who have paved way.

Elisha Koronya, Edward Oseko and Melvin Thairu have been tasked with frontrow duties. Roxy Suchi joins Tony Mutai who has maintained his slot in the second row.

Patrice Agunda and Herman Humwa have kept their slots and they are joined Scott Olouch.

Aaron Oforywroth  will partner with Martin Wanjia in the halfback. Jasper Ochen and Willy Ambaka will start in the midfield.

Aluda Beda and Frank Wanyama will be on the wings with Lyle Asiligwa starting at fullback.

Quins vs Ngong :1. Elisha Koronya, 2. Edward Oseko, 3. Melvin Thairu, 4. Roxy Dan Suchi, 5. Tony Mutai, 6. Patrice Agunda – C,7.Herman Humwa, 8. George Scott, 9. Aaron Oforywroth, 10. Martin Wanjia, 11. Aluda Beda, 12. Jasper Ochen, 13.William Ambaka, 14. Frank Wanyama,15. Lyle Asiligwa – VC

Replacements: 16. Frank Kalwale, 17. Brian Obwaya, 18. Paul Kioko, 19. Hillary Barasa,20. Peter Misango,21. Dominic Osino, 22. Eden Agero, 23. Iddi Kakai

Quins II vs Stingers: 1. John Okwara (C), 2. Bonface Ochieng, 3. Ayub Kimutai, 4. Mike Onsando, 5. Wayne Mung’ei, 6. Levi Masika, 7. Edward Shitanda, 8. Kevin Angote, 9. Godfrey Okoth – VC, 10. Smith Muhoya, 11. Victor Olilo, 12. James McGreevy, 13. Douglas Kahuri, 14. Pius Shiundu, 15. Mike Ochieng

Replacements: 16. Brian Waraba, 17. Roy Wasike, 18. Mike Mugo, 19. George Odipo, 20. Jarvis Bandi, 21. Nicholas Ndegwa, 22. Max Theuri, 23. Amon Mayenze

Most Popular

To Top