Impala squad to face Quins in Ngong road derby

Impala head coach Frank Ndong has named the 23 men who will be looking for their first win this year when they face Harlequins on Sartuday 26.

Edgar Obino will replace Steve Juma in the front row to join Daniel Ndome and Kevin Rono. Kevin Okeyo gets the nod to start ahead of Edwin Gatungo in the second row, partnering with seasoned Erick Kerre to provide the extra push. Erick Kopondo, Elkeans Musonye and Paul Mutsami who replaces Shammah form the loose fowards of the day.

Kenyan internationals Samson Onsomu and Samuel Oliech continue their partnership at halfback positions.

The backline is unchanged from the one that played Mwamba as Ishmael Mokaya and Anthony Nyandigisi maintain their partnership in the midfield while Quinto Ongo, Vincent Mose and Richard Sidindi form the back three.

A three match losing streak has seen Impala drop to sixth while their neighbors Quins sit third.

Impala Saracens 
1. Edgar Obino 2. Daniel Ndome 3. Kevin Ronnoh 4. Kevin Okeyo 5. Eric Kerre 6. Eric Kopondo 7. Elkeans Musonye 8. Paul Mutsami 9. Samson Onsomu (c) 10. Samuel Oliech 11. Quinto Ongo 12. Ishmael Mokaya 13. Anthony Nyandigisi 14. Vincent Mose 15. Richard Sidindi

16. Collins Chogo 17. Onsongo Nyamwaya 18. Davis Makori 19. Edwin Gatungo 20. Xavier Bett 21. Edmond Anya 22. Bradley Ochieng 23. Steve Juma

Most Popular

To Top