USIU squad for UoE assignment

USIU have released the first 15 to play UOE Trojans- who have won only one game so far,  at UoE Grounds on Saturday 19 January.

The squad released has some changes as Javan Oyombe replaces Baya Philip at the lock position. Allan Odiyo a former Impala player begins on the bench as he is set to have his cameo debut this weekend.

Jeff Kiragu, Joseph Kagimu, and George Ochieng lead the attack at the front row as Oyombe pairs with Lusweti Manyasi at the lock role.

The team captain Aggrey Oguna partners Isiah Wafula in the flank positions while Tobby Otieno takes the number eight role.

Wilfred Odhiambo plays as the Scrumhalf as Charles Kuka starts as the fly-half. Derrick Obiero and Fred Oktoberfest begin as wingers. The midfield has Muinde Makau and vice-captain Eliud Mulla. Godfrey Kiragu finally takes the full back role.

The substitutions include Muyomba George, Philip Bayah, Joe Awori, Olulo Jeremy,  Nyote Wakanyote, Musa shabani, and Obiero Derrick

USIU Squad: 1. Jeff Kiragu 2. Joseph Kagimu 3. George Ochieng 4. Javan Oyombe 5. Lusweti Manyasi 6. Aggrey Oguna (C) 7. Isiah Wafula 8. Tobby Otieno 9. Wilfred Odhiambo 10. Charles Kuka 11. Derrick Obiero 12. Muindé Makau 13. Eliud mulla (V.C) 14. Fred Oktoberfest 15. Godfrey Kiragu

Reserves: 16. Muyomba George 17. Philip Bayah 18. Joe Awori 19. Olulo Jeremy 20. Nyote wakanyote 21. Musa Shabani 22.Obiero Derrick 23. Allan Odiyo*

Most Popular

To Top