Kabras team news ahead of Nondies clash

Kabras RFC head coach Henly Du Plessis has named his squad that will tackle Nondies in a Kenya Cup set for Saturday at Jamhuri Grounds at 4 pm.

His squad remains unchanged though there is a position switch in the back three where Felix Ayange shifts to the left wing while Paul Abuto has moved to the right.  Philip Wokorach continues to feature as the fullback.

Nick Baraza and Wilson Mario are in the midfield while Logan Basson and Brian Tanga are the halfbacks.

Claude Johannes at eight, Dan Sikuta at six and George Nyambua at seven are the loose forwards. The second row has Hillary Odhiambo and Brian Juma with Asuman Mugerwa, Max Adaka and Joseph Odero leading the front row.

The bench is also unchanged and Kevin Keegan, Fabian Olando, Barry Robinson are some of the options on the bench.

Kabras are top of the log with 30 points after having not lost in the 2018/19 season.

Kabras squad 1. Asuman Mugerwa 2. Max Adaka (Captain) 3. Joseph Odero 4. Brian Juma 5. Hillary Odhiambo 6. Dan Sikuta 7. George Nyambua 8. Claude Johannes 9. Brian Tanga (Vice-Captain) 10. Logan Basson 11. Felix Ayange 12. Nick Baraza 13. Mario Wilson 14. Paul Abuto 15. Philip Wokorach

Reserves: 16. Geoffrey Shitambasi 17. Ephraim Odour 18. Bramwell Mayaka 19. Charlton Mokua 20. Barry Robinson 21. Malika Habil 22. Fabian Olando 23. Kevin Keagan

Kabras ll 1. Steve Ochieng 2. Eugene Sifuna 3. Hillary Mwajilwa 4. Eliphaz Emong’ (Captain) 5. Ben Onyango 6. Kevin Kabole 7. Steve Olouch 8. Jeanson Musoga 9. Dan Angwech 10. Washingtone Ombima (Vice – Captain) 11. George Machacia 12. Perminus Macharia 13. Johnstone Mungau 14. Kelly Akeng’o 15. Jonah Kubo Reserves: 16. Ismael Njoroge 17. Bobby Kweya 18. Cecil Ambeyi 19. Dennis Odhaimbo 20. Wilson Clinton 21. Teddy Omondi 22. Wilson Omondi 23. Jacob Okumba

Most Popular

To Top