Kenya Harlequins pick Humwa, Agero for clash against Nakuru

Eden Agero and Herman Humwa have been included in the Quins squad that will face Nakuru in the first of a double header at the RFUEA.

The players  missed the first part of the season due to commitments with the national sevens side and their return will be highly welcomed to the side which sits fourth, nine points adrift the leaders Kabras.

Brian Obwaya and Paul Kioko will prop Frank Kalwale in the middle. Hillary Baraza and Michael Onsando pair at second row while exeperiencesd Patrice Agunda and Herman Humwa take care of the blind and open flanks respectively. Skipper Peter Misango closes the final eight.

Dominic Osino starts ahead of Ugandan international Aoron Ofoywroth at number 9 and is set to partner with Kenya sevens captain Eden Agero who starts at 10. The pairing of Alex Olaba and David Ambunya will look to get things moving in the midfield.

Aluda Beda and Iddi Kakai start at right and left wings respecively while Lyle Asiligwa takes the fullback roles.

1. Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Kalwale 3. Paul Kioko 4. Hilary Baraza 5. Michael Onsando 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Herman Humwa 8. Peter Misango – C 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Aluda Beda 12. Alex Olaba 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Iddi Kakai 15. Lyle Asiligwa

Replacements 16. BonifaceOchieng 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Tony Mutai 20. Scott Olouch 21. Aaron Ofoywroth 22. Jasper Ochen 23. Matt Wanjia

Quins II  1. John Okwara (C) 2. Brian Waraba 3. Ayub Kimutai 4. Levi Masika 5. Wayne Mung’ei 6. Jarvis Bandi 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Brighton Mwalawa 9. Godfrey Okoth – VC 10. Alex Mutune 11. Dennis Otieno 12. Michael Habashi 13. James McGreevy * 14. Brian Onyiego 15. Mike Ochieng

Replacements 16. Martin Lugalia 17. Roy Wasike * 18. Mike Mugo 19. Newton Partet 20. Amos Maundu ** 21. Nicholas Ndegwa 22. Jotham Makanga 23. Smith Muhoya 24. Roxy Dan Suchi

Most Popular

To Top