2019 Super Rugby schedule

SANZAAR revealed an updated tournament schedule for 2019 Super Rugby tournament set to kick-off on Friday 15th February to the Final on 6th July.

As there will be no June inbound international matches in 2019, due to Rugby World Cup in Japan later in the year, Super Rugby will run uninterrupted for 21 weeks from February to July.

The tournament’s 15-team, three-Conference format remains the same where each team plays 16 regular season conference matches that include eight matches within their own Conference (home and away) and four matches against teams from each of the other Conferences (home or away). Each team also has two byes.

Hence totalling to 120 matches in the regular season that will be followed by a seven-match, eight-team finals series.

Australia Conference: Brumbies, Rebels,
Reds, Waratahs, Sunwolves

New Zealand Conference: Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders, Hurricanes

South African Conference: Bulls, Lions, Sharks, Stormers, Jaguares

First match of 2019 Super Rugby tournament will see Chiefs host the Highlanders in Hamilton, New Zealand.


Friday 15 February
Chiefs vs Highlanders
Brumbies vs Rebels

Saturday 16 February
Blues vs Crusaders
Waratahs vs Hurricanes
Sunwolves vs Sharks
Bulls vs Stormers
Jaguares vs Lions
Bye: Reds

Full Super Rugby fixtures

Most Popular

To Top