KRU Championship: Kisumu change four for Kitale trip

Kisumu RFC head coach Howard Okwemba affirmed a tetrad of changes to the starting side that held Western Bulls to a 10-10 draw for Championship campaign against Kitale RFC on 15th December.
Brian Okinda earned a start at tight head prop and Abdon Jadah on the flank position as the only changes in the forwards as center Bruce Nyangina and fullback Mike Lumumba are the changes in the backs.
Two positional changes see Simon Omondi switch from flanking roles to lock as Brian Bango shifts from fullback to winger. Jaycox Mwavali, Olwande, Michael Arunga and Wanjala are set to bring impact off the bench.
Kisumu starting XV: 1.Steve kidakwa 2.John Ochieng 3.Brian Okinda 4.Simon Omondi 5.Maurice Ojiayo 6.Abdon Jadah 7.Gideon Magak 8.Moris Osano 9.Walter Mikanga 10.Lenny Obiero 11.Bonface Okoth 12.Bruce Nyangina 13.Brian Kipngeno 14.Brian Bango 15.Mike Lumumba
Reserves: 16.Peter Obala 17.Moses Amonde 18.Jaycox Mwavali 19.Ochieng M 20.Victor 21. Micheal Arunga 22.Olwande 23.Wanjala

Most Popular

To Top