Kendra Cocksedge shines as New Zealand fetes best performers

New Zealand rugby awarded their best performers with Black Ferns scrum-half Kendra Cocksedge making history as the first woman to take home the prestigious player of the year award.
Richie Mo’unga took home the super rugby player of the year, Crusaders bagging the National team of the year award for their dominance in super rugby.
Kelvin R Tremain Memorial Player of the Year: Kendra Cocksedge (Canterbury)
National Team of the Year: Crusaders
New Zealand Team of the Year: Black Ferns Sevens
New Zealand Coach of the Year: Clark Laidlaw (All Blacks Sevens)
Super Rugby Player of the Year: Richie Mo’unga (Crusaders)
Tom French Memorial Maori Player of the Year: Codie Taylor (Ngati Raukawa/Muaupoko)
Richard Crawshaw Memorial All Blacks Sevens Player of the Year: Scott Curry (Bay of Plenty)
Black Ferns Sevens Player of the Year: Michaela Blyde (Bay of Plenty)
New Zealand Rugby Women’s Player of the Year: Kendra Cocksedge (Canterbury)
Fans Try of the Year: Chris Hala’ufia (St Peter’s College)
New Zealand Rugby Referee of the Year: Glen Jackson (Bay of Plenty)
Charles Monro Rugby Volunteer of the Year: Irene Eruera-Taiapa (Horowhenua Kapiti)
New Zealand Rugby Age Grade Player of the Year: Tom Christie (Canterbury)
Mitre 10 Heartland Championship Player of the Year: Brett Ranga (Thames Valley)
Duane Monkley Medal: Luke Romano (Canterbury)
Fiao’o Faamausili Medal: Kendra Cocksedge (Canterbury)
National Coach of the Year: Alama Ieremia (Auckland)

Most Popular

To Top