Kenya Harlequins announce new Chairman

Kenya Cup side Kenya Harlequins have announced Michael Wanjala as their newly elected chairman.
The announcement comes after the Annual General Meeting held on Sunday 2 December. Wanjala takes over the club leadership from Mike Lucas who has served the club since 2015 to mid-2018. Alan Onyango will be his vice Chairman replacing former Kenya 7s star Sydney Ashioya.
Stanley Omino has taken over the secretary role from Hinga Waiyaki with Dominic Dimba coming in as the new treasurer, he has replaced Vincent Ongera.
Harlequin was formed in Nairobi in 1923 when the Nairobi District team split. Harlequins lasted up to 1945 and was restarted as Harlequin Football Club in 1951 by a group of enthusiasts, Peter Barron, the clubs first Hon. Secretary, Ben Cook, D.M. ʻSonnyʼ Goldstein and John Parry.
In 1952, Harlequin Football Club granted affiliation to Kenya Harlequin. They have won the Kenya Cup title eight times.

Most Popular

To Top