Swaras ring changes ahead of Stormers encounter


Swaras have made a tetrad of changes in both the starting line-up and the replacements with two debutants ahead of KCAA Stormers encounter in KRU Nairobi Nationwide League Club Category round three at RFUEA, 2 PM.
Karl Siambe is handed the Captaincy at number eight joined by unchanged loose forwards duo of Seth Keter and Joseph Munyaka at openside and blindside flank respectively. At lock position, Mark Akide is joined by Charles Omondi who Replaces Kenneth Mutuma.
In the front row trio, Emmanuel Seje at prop and Kenneth Murangiri at hooker position are handed first start of the season joining Ian Masheti. Dennis Maina, at scrumhalf, is handed first start of the season joining vice captain Fidel Mukabwa leading an unchanged backline.
Kenneth Ehete and Shawn Olasya are set for season debut and will bring impact from the bench. Joining them in the reserves, are Michael Obondi and Peter Mwaura.
Swaras starting XV: 1. Emmanuel Seje 2. Kenneth Murangiri 3. Ian Masheti 4. Mark Akide 5. Charles Godiah 6. Seth Keter 7. Joseph Munyaka 8. Karl Siambe (Captain) 9. Dennis Maina 10. Fidel Mukabwa (Vice Captain) 11. Maxwell Otieno 12. David Ochieng 13. Hillary Alemba 14. David Macharia 15. Branson Madigu
Replacements: 16. Evans Opiyo 17. Kenneth Ehete 18. Shawn D. Olasya 19. Michael Obondi 20. Sammy Kimakwa 21. Roy Magati 22. Peter Mwaura

Most Popular

To Top