Africa Gold Cup: Changes in format, Kenya in Pool B

The Rugby Africa Gold Cup set for July 2019 will have eight teams participating and they have been divided into two groups of four teams each.
Kenya have been pooled alongside Uganda, Algeria, and Morocco in pool B while Tunisia, Ivory Coast, Zambia join Champions Namibia in Pool A.
The matches will kick off on July 6 with Pool A  matches running till 14th July. Pool B matches will take centre stage as from 13th July and Kenya will tackle Uganda, Morocco, Algeria.
The proposed format will have the pool Matches played in a round robin in two different venues and on different dates within July.
Participating unions have been asked to tender to host the pool stages. Winners of each pool will proceed to the final where the host will be chosen according to the points collected during the Pool Phases. The final will take place in November.
The dates are tentative and should they change, Rugby Africa will alert the participating Nations.
Pool A Matches:
6th July
Match 1- Namibia vs Tunisia
Match 2 – Zimbabwe vs Zambia
10th July
Match 3 – Namibia vs Zambia
Match 4 – Tunisia vs Zimbabwe
14th July
Match 5 – Namibia vs Zimbabwe
Match 6 – Tunisia vs Zambia
Pool B Matches
13th July
Match 1 – Kenya vs Uganda
Match 2 – Algeria vs Morocco
17th July
Match 3 – Kenya vs Morocco
Match 4 – Algeria vs Uganda
21st July
Match 5 – Kenya vs Algeria
Match 6 – Uganda vs Morocco

Most Popular

To Top